Museum Event Calendar for 2019


Opening of the ČD Museum – Saturday, 6 April 2019

An excursion by steam train from Žatec to Lužná.
Routes of special trains: Žatec - Lužná u R.
Vehicles: 354.195 + Ci


Easter at the ČD Museum – Saturday, 19 April 2019, and Sunday, 20 April 2019

Routes of special trains: Lužná u R. – Stochov
Vehicles: 414.096 + Ci


Steam weekend – Saturday, 11 May 2019, and Sunday, 12 May 2019

Steam trains to the railway museum and in its surroundings.
Routes of special trainsPraha - Lužná u R., Lužná u R. – Rakovník
Vehicles477.043, 414.096, vozy Ci, Bam


Family day – Saturday, 1 June 2019

Routes of special trains: Louny - Žatec - Lužná u R.
Vehicles: 477.043 + Bam


By steam train from the museum to the Berounka River – Saturday, 8 June 2019

Routes of special trains: Lužná u R. - Rakovník - Beroun
Vehicles: 534.0323 + Bam


Meeting of motor traction prototypes – Saturday, 29 June 2019, and Sunday, 30 June 2019Freight trains and prototypes.

Vehicles: T 478.1001, T 478.1002, T 478.3001, T 499.0002, T 669.0001, 714.201, 731.001, 743.001, M 152.0002, M 260.001, 842.001, 843.001, 854.001


By steam train from the museum to the Berounka River – Saturday, 5 July 2019

Routes of special trainsLužná u R. - Rakovník - Beroun
Vehicles: 477.043 + Bam


By historic railcar from Lužná to Chomutov – Saturday, 20 July 2019, and Saturday, 3 August 2019

An excursion aboard a historic railcar to the National Technical Museum (NTM) depository in Chomutov.
Routes of special trains: Lužná u R. - Chomutov
Vehicles: 831.043



By historic railcar from Chomutov to Lužná – Saturday, 27 July 2019, and Saturday, 10 August 2019

Routes of special trainsChomutov - Lužná u R.
Vehicles: M 131.105


From the museum to the NTM depository – Saturday, 24 August 2019

A steam train excursion to the NTM depository in Chomutov.
Routes of special trains: Lužná u R. –  Chomutov
Vehicles477.043, Bam carriages


Railwaymen’s Day – Saturday, 28 September 2019, and Sunday, 29 September 2019

Routes of special trains: Chomutov - Most - Louny - Lužná u R., Lužná u R. - Kolešovice - Beroun a zpět
Vehicles: 477.043, 534.0323, 414.096


Closing of the ČD Museum – Saturday, 26 October 2019, and Sunday, 27 October 2019

Steam trains to the railway museum and in its surroundings.
Routes of special trains: Praha - Lužná u R., Lužná u R. - Rakovník
Vehicles: 477.043, 414.096


Programme and deployed vehicles subject to change.

Contact

T: +420 313 537 700
E: info@cdmuzeum.cz

Opening hours 2018:
29.3. – 30.4., 1.10. – 28.10.
Saturdays, Sundays, holidays
9:30 am - 3:00 pm

1.5. – 31.5., 1.9. – 30.9.
Saturdays, Sundays, holidays
9:30 am - 5:00 pm

1.6. – 30.6.
Tuesdays - Sundays, holidays
9:30 am - 5:00 pm, (in working days till 3:00 pm)

1.7. – 31.8.
Tuesdays - Sundays
9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Where to find us

To the Museum by train

From:
To:
Via:
Date:
Time:
 

Did you know… ?

The Czech Railways Museum in Lužná u Rakovníka opened in 1999.